This Blog Is Not For Reading

A blog, just like any blog, only more so

More GNU/Linux Resources

Posted by Bob Jonkman on May 15th, 2014

Drawing of Tux the Penguin, mascot of the Linux kernel

Tux the Penguin

In addition to the GNU/Linux Resources in Kitchener-Waterloo there are several other places to look online if you need support. Here’s a list of the GNU/Linux Resources I use.

Do you have additions? Do I have errors? Leave a comment or send me e-mail.

GNU/Linux Organizations and User Groups
  Website Mailing List Microblog Internet Relay Chat
KWLUG: Kitchener-Waterloo Linux Users Group http://kwlug.org KWLUG-disc @KWLUG and !KWLUG in the !Fediverse #KWLUG on Freenode.net
KWLUG-help
@KWLUG on Twitter
KWLUG Announce
Ubuntu Canada https://wiki.ubuntu.com/CanadianTeam Ubuntu-ca !Ubuntuca in the !Fediverse #ubuntu-ca on Freenode.net
Ubuntu Waterloo Region https://launchpad.net/~ubuntu-waterloo-region Ubuntu-Waterloo-Region @UbuntuWaterloo on Twitter #ubuntu-ca-kw on Freenode.net
GNU/Linux Distributions
  Website Mailing List Blog / Microblog Internet Relay Chat Download
Ubuntu http://www.ubuntu.com/ Ubuntu Community Mailing Lists @Ubuntu on Twitter #ubuntu on Freenode.net Download Ubuntu Desktop
Official Ubuntu Documentation !Ubuntu in the !Fediverse
Linux Mint http://linuxmint.com/   @Linux_Mint on Twitter #linuxmint-chat and #linuxmint-help on mibbit.com Download
The Linux Mint Blog
!Mint in the !Fediverse
Debian https://www.debian.org/ About Debian Mailing Lists debian@identi.ca #debian on Freenode.net Getting Debian
@debian on Twitter
Documentation debian-user
@debian and !debian in the !Fediverse
gNewSense http://www.gnewsense.org/ gNewSense-users gNewSense Blog #gnewsense on Freenode.net Download
gNewSense GNU/Linux – News
Documentation
!gNewSense in the !Fediverse
GNU/Linux Web Forums
  Website Microblog Login/Register
Ubuntu http://ubuntuforums.org/ @UbuntuForums on Twitter Login/Register
Canada Team Forum
Ask Ubuntu http://askubuntu.com/ @AskUbuntu on Twitter Signup
Ubuntu Discourse http://discourse.ubuntu.com/    
Linux Questions http://linuxquestions.org/ @LinuxQuestions on Twitter Register
Linux Mint Forums http://forums.linuxmint.com/ @Linux_Mint on Twitter  
openSUSE Forums http://forums.opensuse.org/forum.php    
SUSE Forums https://forums.suse.com/forum.php    
GNU/Linux Magazines
  Website Microblog Subscription
Linux Pro Magazine http://www.linuxpromagazine.com/ @linux_pro on Twitter Subscriptions
Linux Voice http://www.linuxvoice.com/ @LinuxVoice on Twitter Subscriptions
Podcasts
Full Circle Magazine http://fullcirclemagazine.org/ @FullCircleMag on Twitter Back Issues
Podcasts

3 Responses to “More GNU/Linux Resources”

  1. Jeff Says:

    Good list, Bob! I’m going to bookmark this.

  2. Andy Konecny Says:

    On the (Open)SUSE front we also have the Web|NNTP forums at
    http://forums.opensuse.org/forum.php
    https://forums.suse.com/forum.php

  3. Bob Jonkman Says:

    Hi Andy! SUSE (and OpenSUSE) forums added.

    I haven’t done much with SUSE recently; I’ve mostly been using Ubuntu and other Debian derivatives.

    –Bob.

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

 
Better Tag Cloud